Greater Peoria Chess Foundation

The Greater Peoria Chess Foundation is a 501(c)3 non profit organization dedicated to encouraging chess in our community and school systems. Chess helps students to develop many life skills that will help them as they navigate with challenges that lay ahead.

GPCF Board of Directors

President - Murrel Rhodes
  • president@peoriachess.com

Vice President - Pete McConaghie
  • vicepresident@peoriachess.com

Secretary - Wayne Zimmerle
  • secretary@peoriachess.com

Treasurer - Patrick Cohen
  • treasurer@peoriachess.com

Director - Dong Fei
  • dfei@peoriachess.com

Director - Daniel Garrett
  • dgarrett@peoriachess.com

Director - Michael Leali
  • mleali@peoriachess.com

Director - Freddie Malcome
  • fmalcome@peoriachess.com

Emeritus - Andrew Voss
  • dvoss@peoriachess.com

  • Affiliations
    • The GPCF maintains affiliations with the US Chess Federation (A5010322) and the Illinois Chess Association.